Pictures you took while you should have been working

(I got an idea, and couldn't find a similar thread. Hopefully you enjoy)

Surely we've taken knife pictures when we should have been updating spreadsheets or cleaning off tables, operating machinery or moving boxes.

We all do it. Post em up! Maybe some stories to go with it?

I work as an office assistant at the moment. Not the most glorious job, but it's what I have for now.

Here's some recent photos I've taken in my cubicle while I absolutely should have been doing something more productive!

20200625_072923~2_resize_45.jpg 20200622_072439~2_resize_19.jpg 20200624_065229~2_resize_28.jpg 20200618_065759~2_resize_75.jpg

I'm not answerable to anyone, so im lucky that i can do what i like when i like. But even with all the time i have i could not take as sharp and clear a picture as you do when your being a sneaky cameraman at work :)

view

82460299-AAB7-49AC-88FE-78C945C3E535.jpeg D1DC2DB7-DBC8-4B41-9DB8-4F0BC3D86DF2.jpeg 4E651B1D-0365-46F6-A160-B0AFDD010284.jpeg 34B4CAEE-C916-46B0-B730-A46331012398.jpeg F5CF7B28-EFEF-44F9-BD57-B77466F4864D.jpeg View attachment 1366751

these were taken at work.
The first one someone vented a gas fired clothes dryer over head then down into the oil burner flue. Could easily have killed everyone in the house. From carbon monoxide.

second is a ball valve installed under a boiler relief valve. Someone shuts that valve it’s a bomb. Could have killed everyone in the house plus a couple neighbors.

then a cool cement head

a neat little hammer. Almost looks like it was made from a crow bar

my edc pouch with two different knives. I took the picture to send to the manufacturer because I cut the hammer loop off and would like them to offer it as an option.

Last edited:
View attachment 1366745 View attachment 1366746 View attachment 1366747 View attachment 1366748 View attachment 1366749 View attachment 1366750 View attachment 1366751

these were taken at work.