Recommendation?

I'm almost embarrassed to make this thread but here it goes: I've been carrying a Sanrenmu 7094 for many years now. Who knows who they stole the design from but so far I have liked the tool set that it comes with. I'm looking to replace it with something that has similar chacteristics but that it is not made by a company that steals intellectual property and not made in a totalitarian country with concentration camps:

-Easily deployable locking blade under 3''(preferably).
-Phillips screwdriver.
-Flathead screwdriver.
-Can opener.

I'd appreciate any recommendation that would fit this criteria. So far in my radar are the leatherman free t2 and the swiza d04.

A Victorinox One-Handed Trekker (OHT) comes to mind, although the blade is a bit longer than what you'd prefer. If one-hand blade opening is not required, pretty much any 2-layer 84mm or 91mm Victorinox fits the bill...

A Victorinox One-Handed Trekker (OHT) comes to mind, although the blade is a bit longer than what you'd prefer. If one-hand blade opening is not required, pretty much any 2-layer 84mm or 91mm Victorinox fits the bill...

Thank you! I actually have the German army trekker but I've treated it as a collectible so far. Maybe I'll get another one.

Never heard of Sanrenmu so I looked up 7094 on Ali Express.

Sanremu7094.jpg

That's what you're talking about? The closest I can think of right now are Victorinox RangerGrip knives which are rebranded Wengers. RangerGrip 61 has your requested tool set with a 3.9" blade instead of 3" and it's $42 not $17 like your Sanrenmu.

Vic%20%20RangerGrip%2061%204-11-17_zpsgriyga9i.jpg

Thanks to SAK Guy for the photo.

Guangxi Sanrenmu Hardware & Technology Co. LTD makes cutlery and tools in Yulin, China. They make the CRKT Drifter, so now you'll have to boycott CRKT too.

Last edited:
Another vote for 111mm Trailmaster or One hand trekker, the 130 Rangergrip is nice, but it is a much larger tool/knife.