REK'd ASHBM with Rig and Kit

It has been a long wait, but this morning I received my package from Josh at REK - yahoo!!!

This is my first REK'd knife, and I do not believe it will be my last.

I did the butt job and hand-shaped the scales, but my grind work following a botched stripping went bad. I was in despair for a long, long time. Josh was of course the solution. He did a masterful full flat regrind and "razor edge" sharpening job, fixed the uneven surfaces and rounded the talon back in shape. Expertly. Of course. Oh, and of course he changed out the tubes for Torx. I could not be happier! I was initially going to have him blast it, but when I saw the photos of the reground finish - well, that would have been a mistake! I wish I was a good enough photographer to capture the finish, but alas, I am not. Anyway, y'all know what it looks like. Purty.

The rig is by Skyler. Crafted back when he was Skystorm - now Patriot. I have always loved the utility of it. The lil' Newberry fits in a sheath built into the back of the survival tin pouch, and the ESEE arrowhead into its own sheath on the front of same. Contents of my standard tin on partial display.

I was going to sell this. . . well, not gonna happen, and Man does she handle beautifully! The entire combo is just too good to my way of things to part with.

Anyhow, had to share my joy. And props for Josh - and Skler, too!

BTW, this was my very first Busse, ordered in the initial offering. Yeah, gotta keep her.

IMG_0127.jpg IMG_0130.jpg IMG_0131.jpg IMG_0132.jpg

Very nice! How thin BTE did he take it?? Is Josh's mark optional, or is it on the other side? Enjoy that beauty!

Very nice! How thin BTE did he take it?? Is Josh's mark optional, or is it on the other side? Enjoy that beauty!