• The rules for The Exchange can be found here. Please read and follow them. Stop using Paypal Friends & Family and follow our best practices to prevent getting ripped off or having a bad deal.

Reliable Canadian Online Retailer?

Hello
First post. Apologies if this has been posted/answered. I did do a quick search but found nothing.
I continue to be alarmed at price differentials in comparing US sites with Canadian sites - even Amazon.
It's not unusual to see 40-60% markups to get a knife in Canada. Something available in the US for $50 is $80-90 or more. Considerably more than the exchange rate and/or shipping costs.
I'm new at this, and really can't tell which Canadian online storefronts are quality and not gouging to some degree.
Any suggestions for quality Canadian knife stores?

Hello
First post. Apologies if this has been posted/answered. I did do a quick search but found nothing.
I continue to be alarmed at price differentials in comparing US sites with Canadian sites - even Amazon.
It's not unusual to see 40-60% markups to get a knife in Canada. Something available in the US for $50 is $80-90 or more. Considerably more than the exchange rate and/or shipping costs.
I'm new at this, and really can't tell which Canadian online storefronts are quality and not gouging to some degree.
Any suggestions for quality Canadian knife stores?
As said Warriors and Wonders in Vancouver. I compare pricing back to back with them vs. US online stuff and they are always within a few $ +/- of big US based spots like Blade HQ. And on clearouts sometimes even better.

The downside is shipping in Canada is expensive but so is shipping to Canada from the US. And now that they've ramped up the tax and duty collection the to your door price is higher. And that they don't get stock of hot new stuff at the same time as the big US places. They're always a few weeks behind the curve.