Off Topic Schrade Ph1 Variations - How many are there?

Hi - I'm a newbie from Scotland, so bear with me. I worked in The US for a couple of months & picked up a couple of Schrade PH1s back in the 90's. When I came back here, I worked in forestry & was never without my trusty PH1, (I've now discovered it was actually a RL-2). I now have a few in my collection but wondered if there was ever a list of the different Schrade/PH1/Loveless variations? Cheers Schultz

There was/is a North American Hunting Club, an NRA, and a Heritage with burgundy Delrin. I think I saw a white unmarked Delrin once. And of course the Loveless original collaboration version. Maybe someone will chime in with more. I would expect to see a Ducks Unlimited.

The Schrade Loveless designed knives and blades, were still being made in 2003-04.
The unfinished blades are still about... Ken.
medium

medium

medium

medium

medium

medium

medium

medium

medium

Last edited:
The Schrade Loveless designed knives and blades, were still being made in 2003-04.
The unfinished blades are still about.
I have Duck knives with 2004 blade etching. The Blue Bone special order knives were being made, about 2002-2003.when. This is some of the knives I have in my collection... Ken.
medium

medium

medium

medium

medium

medium

medium

medium

medium

Ken, I’m always in awe when you put up photos of your knives!!

Thank You 315, I like to show photo of the subject knives.
I often wonder why members ask questions, and never look at the answers.

Over the years, I have been lucky to always find mint items, for any of my collections.
I have a large collection of the "throw-a-way knives" Schrade made just before they closed down. Some were made and stamped "Schrade made in China".

No one has ever shown any interest in the "throw-a-way" knives" [still part of Schrade History]. However, if collectors ever start looking for these knives, I payed less then $5 or $6 for - they have already been used and thrown a way.