Seconds ID?

Does Survive mark their seconds in any way? I picked up a like new 3v 4.1 here on the forums and can't find any defects what so ever. To me this really stands out as evidence of excellent QC. I ask the question because I just received new in box m390 version of the same knife from another forum and the grind marks along the spine are quite obvious. I'm new to these knives so I'm not sure if QC has improved since Survive produced the m390 version or if I paid premium for a second.
As a side note I know that this is purely a cosmetic issue and I plan on using both blades for a long long time.

It does. According to a video I saw Guy himself stated that they mark the seconds with a small circular divot underneath the scales towards the pummel. I am expecting a second 4.1 as we speak. I've heard from other members that the seconds are worth it. Can't wait to get mine.

Guys standards are very high. I can tell you I have a 4.1 second and I could not tell it was a second at all. That being said(someone correct me if I'm wrong)I think until recently the seconds were not marked, but the new ones are. IMO the marks are just cosmetic and will not effect the knife at all. Enjoy your new blade!

Thanks for the responses guys.
Poromenos, you will love it. As I (and Nate) mentioned earlier I could find no defect with my second and it led me to buy another.

I don't know if they are marked or not . But I do know Guy is pretty strong on making SURE no one is disappointed with one of his knives . My GSO 5 is a second and like all the seconds Guy lets leave the factory , they are only cosmetic issues and the knives are as good and as strong as one that's not a second . Believe me , I know ! I'm NOT easy on my hard use knives .