SharpByCoop • Gallery of Customs

SharpByCoop

Enjoying the discussions
Knifemaker / Craftsman / Service Provider
Boston Classic thread - Click here!

(I linked to the wrong thread. Coop)

I am extremely privileged to have earned work which enables me to encounter Custom Knives on a VERY regular basis. To the new viewer: I am a knife photographer who’s work is seen often on clients websites and, hopefully, in many knife publications. To the initiated, I am a collector, a contributor, a promoter, and a friend of ‘Custom Knives’.

But….I cannot be a friend to an inanimate object. Yet, through these masterpieces, I have made MANY friends and contacts. This is what keeps me interested and the ‘work’ rewarding.

Behind each and every knife I photograph are often a bevy of hard-working and talented people: Makers, Engravers, Sheathmakers, Dealers, Show Promoters, and even Shipping Agents, etc. And at the top of the list: Collectors and Users. Without them there would be no industry. We make this all valid. (I own 70+ Custom Knives. I walk-the-walk as well as talk-the-talk.) On these forums, I have made countless friends with people I may never meet face-to-face.

I’d like to start a thread which I will update often. You will see something new as it comes out of my studio, and I may go back to my extensive archives to add in something of visual interest. I encourage others to add your images to the thread if you wish.

I have a TON of work that comes to me from quality dealers. I will post origin credits, but the images will be barren of a watermark. I am not a selling dealer, nor do I want to slip in under the wire. Nonetheless, as a promoter of custom knives, and the owner of the photographs, I feel the more fine images and tantalizing opportunities we can see, the more this entire industry will prosper. I know you will agree.

I expect this thread to grow nicely. We look forward to your comments!

Best,

Coop

Last edited: