Sharpener suggestion for kitchen knives

I'm looking for a suggestion on a sharpening suggestion for my kitchen knives. I'm a professional chef and need something that won't take a lot of time because I just don't have any.

I've looked at the Worksharp, Worksharp KO and the Tormex T-2 kitchen pro so far but haven't seen specific reviews kitchen related.

Most of my knives are softer carbon steel. Sabatier chefs knives, multiple pairing knives and even a couple old hickory butcher knives.

Any suggestions on what would work best?

Thanks

The Worksharp KO is about a third the cost of the Tormex, which while a good machine, is probably overkill unless you sharpen a large amount of knives in a large kitchen daily. For a 'sharpen at home' professional chef, the Worksharp KO would serve you well. The Worksharp also has an infinite angle optional tool for non-traditional knife sharpening angles. That Tormex diamond wheel is going to be expensive when you need to replace it versus the Worksharp belts which are cheap, easy to replace, and offer so many different grinding/honing options it's hard to remember them all.

How is the learning curve on the Worksharp KO? I have some classic Sabatier knives I wouldn't want to ruin along with my Japanese that would really be bad if they got ruined.

I am a knife maker and while I have never used the WKO unit, I have ruined the temper on several knives by sharpening them on a power system. I realize the speed is adjustable on the WKO but the J knives probably have a very thin edge on which the temper could be easily ruined. I use an Edge Pro unit for all my knives.

Have u tried a diamond honing steel? I too am a chef and in all honesty it is all I use. It maintains the edge like a traditional steel, but the fine diamond coating also slightly hones the edge with each use, removing the need for a seperate sharpening process.