Surls Skiva Kitchen Knife

Here is Allen’s latest un-named entry into the kitchen knife arena.
I am not good at reviews so I'm just going to post basic stats and post some pics.

The knife is just a tad over 10 ¼” overall with a 5” cutting edge.
My particular example is 3/32” A2.
It is a stick tang model and is super light and nimble.
The cutting edge was like a RAZOR! A little more on that to come.

Here with a Fiddleback Forge Padre.
IMG_20160718_180127_zpsbyjcxuhw.jpg

I received it from Allen one day last week and immediately went home to slay some unsuspecting vegetables.

I hold all my kitchen knives in a “pinch” grip of sorts.
20160718_184816_zpswltvoyvq.jpg

20160718_184715_zpsg0lopirs.jpg

Knuckles clear the board. It was hard to get a good picture w/ everything is the proper perspective. I was holding my phone w/ my left arm extended trying to get everything in the frame and push the button w/ my thumb.
20160718_184731_zps7hhz80xs.jpg

This potato never saw it coming!!!
20160718_185332_zpsc2ilgvxz.jpg

Playing around julienning(SP? ) a potato.
20160718_185458_zps0xrbyhkz.jpg

The way I have always seen the pit removed from an avocado was to Cut,Twist & Remove.
20160718_190002_zpstrfcly8s.jpg

20160718_190100_zpsvm4ave3m.jpg

The knife bit DEEP into the pit and I did not feel like I could remove it safely w/o cutting myself. It was slippery from the oils.
I chopped right through it. I would NOT recommend this.
20160718_190214_zpsycxbpa8s.jpg

Earlier I mentioned this thing came razor sharp.
When I was dicing the avocado prior to removing it from the skin the knife sliced right through the tough exterior.
20160718_190109_001_zpsvrdifwgn.jpg

I'm not sure why the orientation is jacked-up in the photo but here it is w/ some more familiar sized knives.
Left to Right
Minuteman
Kestrel
Un-named
Bushcrafter
Ladyfnger
20160724_083545_zps4lyklzbt.jpg

I would definitely recommend this knife to anyone and look forward to using it for a long time to come!