Tailswitch or sideswitch, clip or no clip

I have been using a Fenix TK11 for a couple years now. Tailswitch, fixed output. Fits in the pocket OK, no pocket clip. Its a little clunky, but has worked without fail as long as I keep batteries in it.

I am looking for a replacement, something a little slimmer. Looking at all Fenix models- the TK15UE, LD12, UC30. Question is with the functional switch. Is it a ON/OFF switch as well? Or is it simply a function switch? Concern is being in a pocket, no sheath, and being activated by a bump, grabbing keys, etc. Both lights I have are both tailswitch- I have an older Surefire that has a push button, but will not stay on unless you screw the tailcap down-so I am partial to those as being the only on/off switch. I am getting older, and i am slowly coming around to all the bells and whistles on everything today. I Like the output change idea, but I have never had the need or desire to change it. Now that it is readily available, I will think about it.

Or question is the pocket clip. My Surefire has a clip, and I keep it in a shirt pocket. If I keep it in my pants, I do not use it. The TK does not have one. Anyone rely on it in their pants carry? I now carry a large multitool, moneyclip wallet, knife (or knives), car keys, and they are getting a little full.

I am open to light suggestions as well. I cant complain about either Fenix or Surefire (at least the old ones), so I would be happy to continue on with those brands. I know many other companies make quality stuff too, but I have no experience with them.

Thanks guys.

IMO, single output lights are fine if they aren't high lumens. Try to find a dropped cell phone under your car seat at night and get ready for instant night blindness. I have lights from Fenix, SF, Eagletac, and NiteCore (thinking about picking up a Streamlight too).