Thank You Sharpeners!

Accuse me of being cheesy but I sincerely want to thank everyone who contributes to this sub-forum.

I've been rubbing a blade on a stone for 40+ years but I have learned so much here through all of your generosity, experiences, and debates. I was terrible at sharpening for a long, long time and ultimately saved up for a KME. That was many years ago and it set me on the path to basic enlightenment. Just as a reminder, I'm older than the internet so ya know, we didn't always have instant access to stuff. :)

But you folks are always great. Agree or disagree or whatever. These past few days I've been reading the Science Of Sharp website, interacting with Big Brown Bear on YouTube (different name there), and just soaking in some pertinent info. So much knowledge!

While I do have knives in the so-called super steels, these days I'm pretty basic. Wusthoff, Dexter, Case, Buck, and so on make up most of what I prominently use. But the basics remain the same and I also still love reading and watching all of the other stuff as well.

HeavyHanded HeavyHanded , David Martin David Martin , @DeadboxHero , Obsessed with Edges Obsessed with Edges , @FortyTwoBlades , Jason B. Jason B. , @ToddS and so many others are just great assets and I genuinely appreciate their inputs.

Sharpening is the hardest easy thing I've ever done. :)

I was terrible at sharpening for a long, long time
I can relate to that.
interacting with Big Brown Bear on YouTube
His YouTube was partly responsible for me jumping over the fence and buying a K390 Spyderco Police. If it wasn't for him I would have slowly and cautiously slithered over the fence and hoped for the best. I'm very happy with the knife; surprisingly so.
saved up for a KME.
As I always say if one wants / needs /expects to produce a precisely machined microscopic part (an edge) don't go about doing it by hand, use a precise machine tool (KME).
Glad you are winning. Me to. Now. :rolleyes: :D