This is what the Forum is for.

lrv

1 of 50 made.
Smooth black Delrin
Please show your collectables.
All are welcome to do so.
502SC
SC502-POW-MIA.jpg

This might be a one-of-a-kind, and for good reason. Blechh!

ComplimentsOldTimer.jpg

A couple more that I'm especially fond of:
UlsterOldTimers2.jpg

redboneOTset.jpg

Something else that I think this forum does a very good job of, something that I haven't seen addressed at other websites, recording and sharing info on counterfeits like this:

TaylorSchrade.jpg

Something else that I think this forum does a very good job of, something that I haven't seen addressed at other websites, recording and sharing info on counterfeits like this:

TaylorSchrade.jpg

I saw one of these on ebay today. Since I'm pretty new at this, how do do tell this isn't legit? What gives it away?

I saw one of these on ebay today. Since I'm pretty new at this, how do do tell this isn't legit? What gives it away?
The tang stamp on that particular knife says SCHRADE / HANDMADE, indicating it's a Chinese import. Instead of a "100th Anniversary" shield, it should say "Two-Week Anniversary."

----------
Just to clarify, the shields and tins are genuine. But in this instance they were combined with an inappropriate knife and marketed in a dishonest and misleading manner.

Nice one Upstream! Here's a few more:

156d7jm.jpg
[/IMG]

100th Ann. SC509. I believe this is one of only 11 fully completed before the close. I've actually got a copy of the invoice for this knife.
262tqhs.jpg
[/IMG]

Schrade BB125 Buffalo Bill, came out with the Buffalo Bill Bowie
3461b1l.jpg
[/IMG]

A sweet little Cut. Co. 766
n1uj3q.jpg
[/IMG]

A Colonel Bradley Hose Co Anniversary knife, it's one of the oldest firehouses in Walden, NY
10gbcip.jpg
[/IMG]

I Like 'em all!!

This is what motivates me to learn more.

trays.jpg

And spend more :grumpy:.

Pretty much all pre-1985

zztraders021.jpg

zztraders022.jpg

zztraders023.jpg