Thoughts on Short Spydies? (Ambitious vs Cat/Chicago G-10 vs Dragonfly 2 vs . . . )

Well, when I started one thread earlier regarding recommendations/comments/thoughts on the Kershaw Skyline vs the Spyderco Tenacious (perhaps as a "first blade" for newcomers -- either to EDC knives in general or to a particular company's products) (end shameless plug), it got into discussions of OTHER knives (Kershaws and Spydercos). Not that I mind, especially since I'm new to knives in general (don't have that first Spyderco, and I've only recently purchased that first Skyline); far from it, as it pointed me in the directions of knives I didn't initially consider at first (My only problem now is: Delica or Endura? Of the two, which should I get FIRST? But that's not for this topic.).

However, it DID get me to thinking about what my current blade needs were, and possibly what I may be lacking. And one option that came immediately to mind was a SHORTER blade (like, say, 2.5-inch or less). A carry/utility blade that's easy (if not easier) to pocket than some of the larger knives (like the aforementioned Skyline and Tenacious), but still useful (and maybe less worrisome to "sheeple" who may feel the need for a change of underwear when you whip out a longer knife).

And since I've recently been taking a hard look at Spydercos, . . . (HOLY FRAK!! WHAT HAVE I GOTTEN INTO?!? :D)

And Yes, some of the Spydies I've thought of for this purpose are:

Ambitious (8Cr13MoV 2.25-inch blade, G-10 scales, liner lock, easily under $30 . . . the downside being it's heavy at over 3 ounces -- not too much lighter than the Persistence)

Cat G-10 (440C 2.4-inch blade, liner lock, 2.5 ounces, DEEP pocket clip, somewhere in the vicinity of $40) (Actually, this is one I'm leaning more toward)

Chicago G-10 (practically the same as the Cat G-10 except lighter, and the blade is just under 2 inches; for some places, that makes it LEGAL)