Tools won't close all the way

Hello.
I bought a used Victorinox Camper a while back. I have cleaned it and oiled it. But the can opener- and bottle opener tools won't close all the way, I have to push them down the last bit. Do anyone have any advise on what to do? Is it just wear and tear?

I am by no means an expert on this and will reply with my experience on a Swiss Army Knife I purchased at an online auction house. The model is not relevant, but, what you describe is very much like the problem I have had with the additional issue of the blades and tools being difficult to open and stepped or jerky when attempting to do so. My experience in the kitchen making candy and slicing sugary fruits such as apples some years ago and how hardened sugars can react to implements found in the kitchen may have been critical to solving it's problems. The first thing I did was to try to clean and lubricate the springs and joints. This helped some, but, it did not cure the problem. Next came a soak in warm soapy water followed by blowing the water out with an air hose, this was done several times. Then lube the blades, springs, tools and their pivot points. Remarkably, this SAK now open and closes as I expect it to.