Umnumzaan - The 'musclecar' of the Chris Reeve stable

Firstly, shout-outs to Mikepapa1......this knife is great.....thanks. Here are some observations and some photos of the my new (old) 2008 Umnumzaan.

I have been carrying a large Sebenza 21 Micarta for about 2 years. Recently I got a small 21 and a large insingo earlier this year, but my large 21 has been in my hand almost every day for a long time. Since Christmas Eve I have been carrying my newly acquired Umnumzaan, and after 5 days of daily carry, I have started to notice the differences between it and the 21, and want to offer a few impressions of this legendary blade, and some fan-boy excitement as well. This knife arrived at my door perfect. It took some gump to assign this pristine piece of history to the status of "User", complete with blade scratches and snail-trails on the TI, but my curiosity would not let me leave it alone.

Here's the new brute (The Umnumzaan is the only folding knife that gets a set of Mag-Wheels. When I look at this knife I see the past, not the future. It's like a 70's Dodge Challenger with a set of old-school Mags, with red pin-stripe tires, and a hemi.........big and solid, not a lot of refinement or finesse, but great beauty in its strength, and a few curves to enjoy as well):

DSCF8382_zps32e6f250.jpg