Utility/Petty style knife for young daughter

Hi everyone.
My 10yo is a huge help in the kitchen and loves prepping veggies and fruits for us. We don't eat a ton of meat and hardly cook it at home, so that's not a criteria.

She cuts on the board 90% of the time, this is important.

As of now she uses western style handles, but it's not a deal breaker to have a Japanese handle.

I want something in the 120mm - 150mm length

We have a Hapstone V7 with some nice stones, keeping it sharp won't be an issue.

Reactive steel also not an issue, it will teach her to care for something important.

I'm thinking a Petty knife is a good option. She uses a cheap Wustof now with a similar shape and excels with it

Budget is $50

Any black Friday or cyber Monday deals I can take advantage of?

MAC makes a 5" kid's knife. That's literally the name. It comes in various colors and has a blade shape designed to be safer for youngsters. I have no personal experience with one, just seen them when looking around.

No need for a kid specifics knife. She does great with the knives we have here and it's time to upgrade into a knife that she can care for and keep for a long time

A Wusthof Gourmet 6" Cook's Knife would be really hard to beat but it's more in the $60-70 range. Both my daughters used the one I have for many years while they were at home. Heck, I still grab it once in a while. Light, great ergonomics with good grip, very deft and easy to maintain.

This is what I am leaning toward, and hoping a cyber Monday deal helps. We can replace the handle down the road.

Misuzu SKS93 Bunka

Thoughts?

There is a learning curve going from a western style knife to a Japanese style. The former encourages rock style cutting and the latter is more vertical cutting. Also, the bit of tang protruding from the handle of a Japanese knife can very much change the feel of the pinch grip if that is what she currently uses.