What are the most collectible Spydercos?

I am fairly new to Spyderco knives and have seen some posts about rare issues, such as the Matriarch. However, I wonder what you Spyderco collectors would consider as the top 5 or so most desired and collectible ones.

Dave

Howdy. Do a search in the archived section and you'll come across some of this info...in the meantime, my vote goes to:
- plainedge G10 Civilian (c'mon someone, sell me one)
- PIG Police
- other Police variations - Ti, Tuffram, Blanchard, Yellowhorse.
- plainedge older Civilians
- Lums

Hi!
The C-15 (first Terzuola collaboration) plain-edge, aluminium scales and cutout on the clip-side has certainly to be on that list!
Greetings
red

...and well worth chasing after IMO
smile.gif

Oooops, I realise I haven't answered the question, only listed the rarer beasts. I guess collectable is whatever makes you happy and surely the C22 and C27 have to be on that list.

[This message has been edited by Ferret (edited 05-12-2000).]

Ferret, there WAS a G-10 plain-edge Civilian!???!!!! Holy crap!!! I've never heard of this variation! Now you've got me wondering!

------------------
Life Member NRA & PMA, member AKTI, NKCA, ATA, and any other worthy cause I can find.

Thanks to all who responded. The responses were not exactly overwhelming, which leads me to believe that Spyderco knives are users rather than collectibles.

Yup, unless the photo that was posted at (I think) Discount Knives some time ago was cunningly doctored. I've been lusting after one ever since to keep my p/e older version company. I posted in WTB recently w/o success
frown.gif
so the hunt continues...

David - When we began making Clipits in 1981, our attitude was, "Regardless of how many knives you own, We build the Spyderco Clipit to be the one you carry (wear?)".

We've built very few actual "collectables".

I guess the most "collectable" would be;

Older versions no longer available.