What Kind of Cutlery Do You Use for Fruits?

I am not a professional cook. With that in mind, I am currently in the market for a nakiri. For nearly a decade, I've been using el-cheapo Chinese cleavers, the kind you can pick up from Walmart for under $20. I like the weight and feel of these cleavers. Although they aren't true cleavers in any true sense of the word, they do a decent enough job of cutting up meat with small bones in them.

Seeing as how I am cutting vegetables about 98% of the time, however, the other 2% being cutting of beef/pork/poultry, mostly boneless, it made me think perhaps I would be better off with a dedicated vegetable knife. Hence the reason for looking into nakiri.

So I asked around in other forums for a good brand of nakiri and several suggestions were made. A name that came up often was Watanabe Pro 180mm Nakiri. There were couple others, but just about ALL of the recommended knives were made of either Shirogami and Aogami. To my understanding, both are reactive metal, not something I'd want to use to cut acidic fruits and vegetables such as apples, oranges, limes, and lemons as doing so will impart unpleasant metallic taste to the food.

Some of you might own a full blown cutlery set. But for a minimalist like me, I like to stick with just one or two knives to handle the majority of prep work - this is for home kitchen. Even when I am cutting up wide variety of ingredients, I don't like to swap out knives in-between tasks.

I am curious what kind of cutlery you folks use at home.

Is your cutlery made of high carbon steel or stainless steel?
If high carbon steel, do you have a separate knife, made of nonreactive metal just for slicing acidic food? If no (to having a separate nonreactive blade), are you able to taste the carbon in the food that was cut by a carbon blade?