What size drivers do I need?

Hi all, I’m a knife newbie but I’m learning. Haven’t done any tinkering yet, and I’d like to start. I saw a Kershaw driver set with T6, T8, and T10 bits on Amazon. Will I be able to change scales and belt clips with these? I have knives from Spyderco, Benchmade, Kershaw, Cold Steel and SOG, nothing unusual or exotic.

I’m not looking for a complete maintenance kit, just something cheap to do the basics. Thanks!

It sounds like all the bits you will need. However, I would advise you to buy quality tools - otherwise you will change them often(unless you use your tools once in 10 years). Speaking from personal experience. If you want Ill post pics of cheap tools being used few times.....

Much appreciated. I’ve spent so much on knives lately there’s not much left. If it turns out I really get into customizing, I can buy a better set, but first I want to reverse the belt clips on my 2 Blurs. :D

Some that can see over the steering wheel so they don't have a wreck.:)--Sorry, I couldn't let that one slide.--KV

If the Kershaw set you saw is their "pen" set with changeable tips, it should have the common sizes you'll need for most folders. But you should know that not all torx bits are created equal. Sometimes sizing is "hit or miss". That can have the undesirable effect of rounding out a screw head if the driver doesn't fit tightly enough to give a secure grip. Also, I have occasionally run into folders with a T7 or T9 screw, as another poster mentioned, but not often.