Which do you prefer, SAK or Leatherman?

I would have to go with a SAK. Although i do like Leatherman also. Being pliers based it does have it's advantages in some situations.

So what do carry most of the time and why?

In what I do everyday I really don’t need a Leatherman on my belt, but use a knife here and there so I’d say SAK in the pocket. Given that, I have either a Leatherman or Gerber multitool in every vehicle I drive , my work vehicle, and in the boat. They come in handy for the pliers, and if I don’t have an SAK with me the tools have come in handy too.

I am not into mechanic and quite a bit into hiking/backpacking so I am naturally leaning toward SAK
I EDC a small rambler on my keychain and an Alox in my pocket organizer
During holidays I usually have a fieldmaster or a climber in my backpack

they are generally more affordable and lighter than lethermann
I like the plyers but actually won’t really use them ...

I'm a contractor. I have found the leatherman style tools indispensable to my edc work. I love my SAKs, but the added utility if the pliers along with the extra ruggedness (at the price of weight) of their build makes them a better fit for me.

I've daily carried a Swisstool (Spirit X/black oxide) for quite some years now and appreciate having a full-sized multi-tool with pliers that has the refinement (for lack of a better word) of a Victorinox. That being said I've recently started appreciating SAKs more, and will likely start carrying them more often. Though I doubt that they will ever completely displace my trusty Swisstool.

You're asking me whether I prefer an actual knife that cuts extremely well over a less than ideal more awkward to use knife blade incorporated into a folding pair of pliers ?
And a Vic is a knife with tools not a multitool, that's why it's called a " Swiss army knife " and not " Swiss army multitool " , so this is all apples to oranges here.
Anyways....