SOG Which Knife should I choose?

Which one would you recommend?

• SOG Field Knife FK1001-CP

Votes: 1 100.0%
  • SOG Field Pup FP3-L

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • CIMA G20 (Black Finish w/ G10 handles)

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Hey Guys, I'm completely knew here - so forgive me if I posted this in the wrong place!
I've been looking around as of late for a light-medium duty (food prep, feather-sticking, that kind of stuff) buddy knife to take along with my Gerber Strongarm. So far I have narrowed it down to three knives and would like to hear what everyone's experience with the knives have been!

SOG Field Knife FK1001-CP My only Inhibition about this one is the steel, I know that 7cr17mov is ok (I have a folder in it which I love for light work) however I've never used SOG 7cr17mov before. Besides that I absolutely love the design of it (if it came in AUS-8 this wouldn't be a problem at all - I would get this one hands down (so if your listening SOG - I would easily pay an additional $10 for this in AUS-8!))!
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B004U995N...Ss&pd_rd_r=TMHPMHVX3M21XARTJT8M&pd_rd_w=jrJgz
SOG Field Pup FP3-L A nice knife, comes in AUS-8 which is a huge plus for me (really want to try it out since my only foray into this steel was from Schrade which rusted within a week of use) however I'm not particularly fond of the handle.

CIMA G20 I'm probably going to catch flak for a knife company that has in the past copied ESEE designs, however this one seems to be completely original! I love the G-10 handles on it and the fact that it comes in AUS-8 steel (though I'm questioning how durable it is compared to SOG).

At this price point (~$25) I would consider Mora's but honestly, I just want something different.

Thank you!

Last edited: