Who want to make new handle

Yangdu

Himalayan Imports Owner ~ himimp@aol.com
15 inch 14 ounce BAS by Krishna Kami. Kanchhi couldn't repair the huge crack on wood handle so she removed the handle. Nice leather sheath company by Karda and Chakma.
$65. *SOLD*
Thank you, good luck on new handle!
bioWKEp.jpg

J7YT8XX.jpg

Email to himimp@aol.com to order
First come first served

Last edited:
Eric, another nice snag! I think we are going to need to see your masterwork on the new handle please!
I am still a total newb at crafts like this. One day I hope to be able to make anything as good as Bookie and nDog. Or sheaths like Pugs. Or handles like Bawanna and Kami Sherpa. This will be a first for me. I've never made a real khukuri handle before. Wish me luck. I'm going to need it.

They are very challenging, I honestly don't know how they do it over there so perfectly like they do. I struggle with the rat tail, they are tough. You can do it, if I can anybody can.

I'll look and see if I have a buttcap to peen over on the end. I'm not optimistic but I've taken quite a few handles off, maybe I got one.

Good luck and as mentioned we'll need photos.

I've been pondering what to do for the buttcap. Please do let me know if you find one. I will definitely take pictures. Thanks Joe.

I seem to recall Bookie doing a few handles and made the buttcaps our of brass or copper. Use another Khukri to get a similar shape or think outside the sawdust and do whatever, maybe round but belled?
I'll go look right now.

Ive got plenty of brass and copper if you need some Eric. Let me know and ill send it your way. Great snag. Ive made a few handles too but they are not as hard as you might think. Make it square at first and trace the outline on each side from another favorite khuk.
something like that:
490b598efb539037c4244b3b630cb29d