Your EDC/knife drawer WITH PICS

Ive been collecting for a couple years and have a small but nice collection I feel. I first would store my knives lined up in a little stone box I bought at TJ Maxx. but I was running out of room. Then last summer I built a bookshelf with some drawers in it and planned on using one of the drawers for my knives.

this is the bookshelf I made.
IMG_1103.jpg

I first tried lining the bottom with a thick leather but they kept sliding around so I tried some foam that I cut out inserts for. But every time I got a new one or traded/sold an old one I would have to remake the foam.
IMG_00312.jpg

so at the present and what I think is my best solution yet, this is what I have.
IMG_002711.jpg

the black frame is made from dowels and trim from home depot and the bottom is wool felt that has been washed several times and ironed to so there is no bleeding of dye.

what do you guys think? and please post pics of your edc/knife drawer or storage area.

That is a pretty sweet set up! The book shelf is very nice as well!

I like the individual sections for your folders, looks good.

It's getting late here, but I'll try and take a pic of my knife case tomorrow! :)

Great idea and nice setup. I'd just have to figure out where to put my sock collection ;).

What are the four knives in the lower left?

http://i848.photobucket.com/albums/ab44/JPR984/IMG_002711.jpg[IMG]
the black frame is made from dowels and trim from home depot and the bottom is wool felt that has been washed several times and ironed to so there is no bleeding of dye.

what do you guys think? and please post pics of your edc/knife drawer or storage area.[/QUOTE]

Is there anything similar to this that's ready-made for those of us with the carpentry skills of a decorative autumn squash? Nice work by the way.