Zero Tolerance 0920 - Just Not Right

I'm a Disabled Veteran living in the Philippines and have to come back to the States for medical treatment not available to me here. Major six hour spine surgery and a long recovery, but it's done and I'm finally back home.

Wanted an "America Made" knife for the longest and settled on a Zero Tolerance 0920 while in the States. Ordered from Knife Center a couple of weeks before being released to travel. I received the knife and on opening immediately noticed the pocket clip looked worn with a faded streak across it and the blade was rough. The blade edge shows serraratilns of rough sharpening on the face of the grind that just looked unfinished. It looked used!!! I immediately contacted Knife Center and got a dance around on how that is normal and I could send it back for a replacement. Since I was still using a walker and could not even drive I was encapable to send it back (staying in a rural area) and since the "Customer Service Manager" seemed she could care less I just kept it. I was out of time!

I love the design, overall build, blade shape (tough to sharpen with a recurve), size and scales. It locks up solid and fits the hand well. Very grippy feeling on the Ti scales.

The knife has not been used and hardly touched since I got home. I had it with me at a knife shop here a couple days ago and compared it to a Reate Epic. The Reate was hands down a far better finish and sharper blade. Remember this ZT 0920 has not been used! ZERO USE!

My conclusion is I will buy the Reate. I WILL NEVER buy from Knife Center again (There owner will not take calls from customers and his son does not return them even given a US number that reaches me here). Never buy a high end knife I cannot handle first.

It will cost me at least $60 to 70 dollars and at least a month SHIPPING time to return to ZT for them to sharpen, but think it needs to be done.

ARE ZT's blade edges so poorly finished? The edge would not even cut hair when I got it.