Asking questions

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey so I wasn't aware that I was in the wrong when asking about price. A person on here got mad and I was like"geez" he blocked me. So you know if I was thinking correctly. This is a community not a click. I'm new to the knife world and got treated like crap by some dude named killa something. Dude be nice people I just asked a question. And then was accused of not being passionate enough about knives then warned to follow the rules. I'm very confused. Can't we be nice?? I tell you what I think if the point of the site isn't to ask any questions at all and get blocked for it. Then it ain't for me. Thanks for pushing a newbie away jerk!

That paragraph is a rollercoaster! Sorry you had a rough time starting out. I assure you, if you follow the rules this website is a fantastic resource. I'd suggest sticking it out a little longer.

That paragraph is a rollercoaster! Sorry you had a rough time starting out. I assure you, if you follow the rules this website is a fantastic resource. I'd suggest sticking it out a little longer.
Maybe I just seemed rude to him or he was having a bad day. You give me hope. I got into knife collecting as a way to enjoy being sober. I think I'm just being sensitive. Lol thanks for the kindness. I'll stay lol

Stick around a bit and don’t let your first time discourage you. There’s a wealth of knowledge here.

Yeah, I'm new on here too, just popped in yesterday. I read that you're not supposed to ask about the value of a knife unless you're a paying member. I guess that makes sense since it's their site but I do agree that there's no need to be d@#* about it. Welcome to the blade world. 😉

Welcome to the forum. :) Its good here, though some people are jerks as you found out. Asking about knife values seems to bring them out of the woodwork for some reason. Lol