Buck 110 gaps between blade and frame

Hello...
I'm completely new to the whole knife world. My father collects pocket knife so recently I decided to make him a gift and bought him the Buck 110. He was amazed by it. I'm from Europe and usually, in my country at least, almost everyone is carrying small knives like the Swiss Army knives but nothing like the Buck 110.
I liked it so much that I was looking for a deal. I found one a week ago, my favorite website was selling a Buck 100 with a flaw but with 20€ off. The flaw described was that it the blade was wobbly when closed. I looked at my fathers and it was a little bit wobbly, too, so I ordered it.

Today it came and I opened it and inspected it thoroughly as I do with everything I buy nowadays and it is nice. It has a bit more wobble than my father's knife but nothing I couldn't live with.
Then I tried to find out why it wobbles and saw gaps holding it against the light.
When it is open, it is locked as strong as it can be but when I close it, it wobbles and clicketyclacks because there are gaps between the back of the knife and the frame.
So, I could send it back but I don't want to wait another 2 weeks.
Is there something I could do myself, like with a rubber hammer gently pushing the front parts together? Is this even uncommon? Would you send it back?
I mean, it's a tool and I won't get it that cheap again for a while...
My biggest concern is, that it will get worse over time... I know there is live warranty by Buck but I guess the shipment to the USA and back will cost almost as much as a new knife...

I made some pics, the light reflects a bit so the gaps are not as big as they are in the picture.

Welcome to the Buck Knives Forum.