Changing Your Carry Based on Activity

As I am sure many of you all do too, I carry the same multi tool everyday. I often change up the dedicated folder I have with me, but I always keep my Victorinox Compact on hand. I am a full time student, so I really don’t need much from my EDC. However, when I know I’m going out to work outside with animals (I’m a vet student) or do other hands on things, I am often tempted to carry a larger SAK or my Leatherman Arc. I am curious how many of you all cater your carry to the activities that are out of the ordinary, or if you just trust your usual carry to get things done no matter the situation.

I carry 2 folders and a fixed blade all the time (sometimes more🤣)- I swap my city folders for orange Endura’s when off the road system as they are easier to spot when set down or dropped in brush or snow. I swap out my edc fixed blade for larger one. There are particular knives like Dozier Slim Outdoorsman that always go on fishing trips.
It is nice to have choices!😀

I carry 2 folders and a fixed blade all the time (sometimes more🤣)- I swap my city folders for orange Endura’s when off the road system as they are easier to spot when set down or dropped in brush or snow. I swap out my edc fixed blade for larger one. There are particular knives like Dozier Slim Outdoorsman that always go on fishing trips.
It is nice to have choices!😀
That it is! I usually carry a 3” folder daily but will definitely go bigger if I think I will need it.

I carry different things depending on where I'm going. Most days when I just go to work, groceries and walk my dog I just got keychain knife of some sort (+knife I leave at work).
If I travel somewhere and am farther from home I pack some sort of multitool with me.

I wear my Arc everywhere. I even wore it to a funeral the other day, just in case there was a problem with the casket.....

I also carry a Case Russlock and a Spyderco pm3-LW.

Everywhere.