Couple of Questions

I'm pretty new to sheathmaking, but have definitely caught the bug. I do however have a couple of questions that hopefully you guys can help me out with. If you want to start a new thread to answer them to make them more visible, that would be great!

First, how do I get my cuts and edges to be cleaner. I was looking at Chuddy Bear's work posted in the leather thread, and the cuts are all so even and perfect. I'd like my work to be like that as well. I'm currently using a combination of scissors and a razor knife and the result is ok, but I find that my cuts are often a little sloppy and or uneven. I use a pattern cut from card stock, but still can't seem to get everything even and correct.

Second, how do you make an inlaid sheath? I've seen some beautiful work and would like to try an inlaid sheath next. A picture tutorial in a new thread would be excellent! (Hint, hint ;))

Third, how many stitches per inch do you guys use? I've been using 5 or 6 and it seems that some here use many more than that per inch. I'm afraid of the stitches pulling through the leather if I stitch so close together.

Fourth, How do you guys finish your sheaths? I typically cut everything out, groove everything, and then either dye it or glue it and then dye it. I've then been using either Tandy semi sheen or sno-seal depending on the sheath, finally, I sew it up. What order do you guys work in, and what products do you use? At what point is it best to slick the edges?

I know this is a lot of questions. I appreciate the help and advice in advance.

-Joe

This is exactly what this forum is here for! Thank you JerkeeJoe! :D