I'm Interested In Starting Throwing Of ALL Types Need Some Help About The Equipment!

I Would Like To Throw It All After Some Pratice Including Stars, Spikes, Knives, And Hatchets/Axes. I Need SOmoe Help On What Gear To Get. Also I Need To Know Of Some Good Sites With Directions On How To Throw. And Most Importantly Where To But These Items At As Low Of Cost As Possible.
I Can Get The Hibbens Cheap (50% Off Retail) But Are They Any Good From What I Hear They Are Very Light.
Price Is An Item To Consider (I Don't Want To Break The Bank)
So Any And All Informaton Is Useful

------------------
Thx
L8A,
Matt

I am no pro myself but I do like to throw on occasion. I especially like tomahawks and one of my favorite toys is a coldsteel special forces shovel. It sticks up easily and makes a good "chunk" sound when it sticks. I have had to reinforce it by welding some thin strips of stainless around where the handle attaches because it started cracking but these shovels are cheap and not too hard to find. I also have a CS warhead that I like. The true flight throwers that I bought 6 of turned out to be a little too brittle and all but 2 broke in half when they hit a tree flat sided. I sent them back and they replaced them with the warhead. I have a new Boker Tan Kri that I got as a christmas present to myself but I decided to put it in the sale/trade forum because I really hate to start skinning up another new knife when I have so many oldies around. I would never recomend throwing a folding knife but I have thrown my gerber parabellum hundreds of times without destroying it. I have destroyed a few other really nice knives by abusing them but if you are going to play, you got to pay! There are many good throwers available at reasonable prices. Check out the Hibben throwers . I have a set of them and the large one is my favorite.They come in three sizes I beleive. Good luck with your new hobby and have fun with it!
smile.gif

------------------