Just got my ARC AAA LED--Awesome!

I just got a turquoise ARC AAA LED Keychain Light from Texas Tactical Supply and tried it out in my basement. I've never tried a turquoise LED light before and I can't believe a light this small and lightweight can perform so well on regular AAA batteries. Two thumbs up!

I have an ARC LE and love it. I have been a dedicated Photon user for years but, this light has kicked it off my keychain. That says a lot because I love my Photon 2's.

Cheap AAA batteries, durable as can be, and a lot of light! :cool:

My wife and I each have the standard Arc AAA. The photon II is still on my keys but it's only used as a back-up. I wouldn't buy another. I WOULD buy another Arc AAA in a heartbeat if I happened to lose mine.

I put a pocket clip from a AAA maglite on my Arc AAA. This allows me to clip it to the brim of a ball cap for hands-free use.

I also glued a tiny (1/16" x 1/16") piece of super glow-in-the-dark Alien Skin on the inside of the reflector. If I use the light for more than 30 seconds, the Alien Skin will hold the glow all night making the Arc AAA easy to find. (I have this stuff on all my lights. (this is not your regular ol' glow-in-the-dark novelty stuff!!!)

Alien Skin

Scott

Scott Ridgeway Photography

I sold my Arc-LE and replaced it with a CPF edition Arc-AAA (basically a navy blue HA Are-LE with my name engraved on it):cool: I love those little lights! ...now if only someone started making lithium AAAs... :)

I've already ordered Normark's Micro Rig for the ARC AAA LED and a Neck Rig for my Victorinox Outrider. I'm also trying to get him to make a Micro Rig for Solo's waterproof Storm lighter.

I got the ARC AAA LED light as a backup for the Petzl Tikka I use backpacking. Both use AAAs, so if the Tikka craps out for any reason (besides dead batteries) I can use the batteries in the ARC.

I also recommend Petzl's Tikka/Zipka. I once hiked for several hours on a dark and cloudy night by the light of my Tikka.