Karambit EDC carry legality in Canada

Hi! I'm new to the forum but have been into knives for a while and I was just curious as to what you guys think of the way the law is worded up here in Canada where I happen to be living (for now). I'm a musician by trade and see the value in carrying a pocket knife for various random cutting tasks, peeling apples, opening those difficult snack packages, hell I even use it in the kitchen sometimes depending on the situation :)

I have a Fox-599 karambit. A (what I would call) nice knife with great grippy G10 handles that fit my hand extremely comfortably, and a 2 1/4" N690CO blade coated in teflon (which makes the knife VERY easy to clean, highly recommend it).

NEW_Black_G10__72875.1309405639.1280.1280.jpg

ANYWAY- since I don't agree with being stuck with whatever judgement a cop feels like dishing out on a given day, I've taken to looking into the knife laws in Canada.

Here's what I came up with in my searches that RELATIVELY RELATES to knives.

CCC S. 2 Definitions - "Weapon" means any thing used, designed to be used or intended for use (a) in causing death or injury to any person, or (b) for the purpose of threatening or intimidating any person and, without restricting the foregoing, includes a firearm.

CCC S. 89 (1) Carrying weapon while attending a public meeting - Every person commits an offence who, without lawful excuse, carries a weapon, a prohibited device or any ammunition or prohibited ammunition while the person is attending or is on the way to attend a public meeting.

CCC S.90 (1) Carrying concealed weapon - Every person commits an offence who carries a weapon, a prohibited device or any prohibited ammunition concealed, unless the person is authorized by the Firearms Act to carry it concealed.