Kiritsuke, bunka and petty

Hi, I’m looking for a kiritsuke 240 mm, a bunka 180 mm and a petty 90-100 mm in Aogami Super (I think this would be the best, correct me if I’m wrong), with Japanese handle.

I’m a professional cook that already own a Kay Shun santoku, a KF1302 and KF1303 CCK cleavers and a set of pro Zwilling. I mainly use them for vegetables with all techniques: rocking, chopping and push/pulling, depending the knife I’m using and the product I’m cutting.

I’ve got three Naniwa Chosera 400, 1000 and 5000 whetstones, so I sharpen my own knives.

I have no budget limit, but I don’t want to pay for something very expensive because it is; if you could buy the knife of your dreams, which would it be.

I will buy it in Japan, I have a friend over there so he can bring it to me; it would be nice to know where I can buy them.

Thank you very much in advance.

BO122578-2__95252.jpg
A good Smatchet should cover all your bases pretty well I think..

Kidding obviously 😆. But someone more knowledgeable with kitchen cutlery will probably be along shortly to provide you with some actual reccomendations.

And welcome to the forum!

Smatchet is, of course, the correct implement...but I think this discussion will probably be better had in the kitchen knife area.

Hi, I’m looking for a kiritsuke 240 mm, a bunka 180 mm and a petty 90-100 mm in Aogami Super (I think this would be the best, correct me if I’m wrong), with Japanese handle.

I’m a professional cook that already own a Kay Shun santoku, a KF1302 and KF1303 CCK cleavers and a set of pro Zwilling. I mainly use them for vegetables with all techniques: rocking, chopping and push/pulling, depending the knife I’m using and the product I’m cutting.

I’ve got three Naniwa Chosera 400, 1000 and 5000 whetstones, so I sharpen my own knives.

I have no budget limit, but I don’t want to pay for something very expensive because it is; if you could buy the knife of your dreams, which would it be.