Legal EDC Run!

Daniel Fairly Knives

Full Time Knifemaker
Knifemaker / Craftsman / Service Provider
I am just getting started on these, check it out!

I'm making 5 in 1084 high carbon and 10 in O1 tool steel. A few are for orders and a few will be available for sale! I have a ton of cool handle material lined up including my handmade micarta and some cool lined combos!

I made a template from the original in O1 steel and heat treated it so it will scribe tons of knives.
017-3.jpg

15 scribed out!
018-2-1.jpg

I cut the bars up with a friction blade in a regular carpenters saw.
021-8-1.jpg

More later!

How much are you asking for one of these bad boys?

-X

$150 shipped with a kydex sheath

Leather is $20 more

I have a limited amount of scale material from Shadetree Custom Composites. Kryptonite green with green glow or Black/White with blue glow is $25 more.

If anyone wants in on these I have 4 left in 1084 fg and 5 left in O1. I have a lot of G10 and Micarta in stock if you are interested in anything in particular.

014-6.jpg

Last edited:
It's 9 pm and I just got in from working on these and a few other knives. I have the holes drilled and chamfered on all 15!

I have been picking out scale material and here is what it looks like... black/white with glow, kryptonite glow, either burgundy or bright red micarta, jade G10 with orange liners - this combo is super cool looking and almost glows, black canvas micarta (so light and grippy!) silver twill G10 (like silver Carbon fiber - $20 more) a few others and jigged bone! Yes, jigged bone, it is a first and it is some very good looking material I have in.

Last edited:
Okay... I need one of those. Please sign me up for one in O1 with kydex. Maker's choice on the scale. Thanks.

<snip>...and jigged bone! Yes, jigged bone, it is a first and it is some very good looking material I have in.