Recommendation? Looking for size comparisons

ktataragasi

Gold Member
Hello all.

I have a Case Mini Copperlock that I use from time to time as a secondary and have actually been enjoying it more and more. I have a GEC 93 that I enjoy the materials but it's just too large for a secondary.

Can anyone recommend any other traditional knives around the size of the mini copperlock? Pictures would be great if you have a size comparison. Easy to get would also be helpful as I don't quite feel like tracking down a GEC in the current market.

Ones I have been looking at:
Case medium stockman CV
Case sodbuster jr cv
Lionsteel Dom Slim micarta.

I'm pretty new to traditional knives and only really have the 2.

Thank you all for the help.

Case Small Texas Jack
Case Medium Jack
Case Mini Trapper
GEC #15 Bail and Chain (remove the bail)
Boker Single Clip Barlow

I’m in agreement with JohnDF JohnDF on a barlow. Lots of choices of either single or two bladed ones. Don’t know what your budget is but there are plenty out there. For less than $20 I recently purchased a Rough Rider barlow and for the cost it’s a good knife and value. If you want to spend more Case, Boker, and GEC make excellent ones to. Here’s a pic of the RR.
View attachment 1504393

If you’re like the looks of the Dom, then I’ll say you’re looking at a great option. It’s close in size to the mini Copperlock and, depending on the cover material, weighs about the same. The quality is superb, and a Sheepsfoot is extremely handy for general use. I adore mine.
3SEBEuG.jpg

The Sobuster Jr. is another favorite, probably one of the easiest carrying knives I’ve owned. I prefer more of a tip on my knives, but if your primary knife has that then no problem. The great thing about the Sodbuster is that they are inexpensive yet capable of so much, and no fear of putting one to real use.

Or, how about a Lambsfoot
m8wn8Pq.jpg

Case Small Texas Jack
Case Medium Jack
Case Mini Trapper
GEC #15 Bail and Chain (remove the bail)