Recommendation? Meat cleaver for a new cook

Hello, I hope everyone had a nice thanksgiving (although under rather weird circumstances unfortunately). I'm new to cooking and would like to get better at it. With that being said, there's only a few meat dishes I know how to cook (poorly but still trying to improve!) and would like to purchase a meat cleaver.

The main purpose for wanting a meat cleaver is to cut various meats (for now, it would be meats without bone...mainly wanting to chop meat in tiny pieces).

I did some research on what to look for such as: stainless steel (some argue carbon is just as fine), having a full tang, handle not being plastic but having wood/rubber hybrid perhaps, a blade size of 6-7.25 inches, having the blade forged and not laser cut and etc.

So, what would you recommend to get? I'd like to get one under $100 which seems like a nice max price for a new cook. Providing links to whichever cleaver you recommend is also encouraged =); or just provide the full name since a lot of companies have 100+ variations of one thing.

Thanks and sorry for the lengthy post. I hope everyone has a good rest of the weekend.

Victorinox
Mundial
Dexter Russel

Any of these offer a decent cleaver within your budget. I’d suggest a stainless or semi stainless with a synthetic handle. There is nothing wrong with carbon steel and wood it just requires a little more maintenance.

If you consider carbon steel and wood Old Hickory offers a very capable cleaver.

I think once you get a cleaver you will end up not using it after a while. They are hard on your big cutting boards. Small cutting boards move around. This is based on you saying you are new at cooking.

I got a Henckels "German" cleaver a few years ago for like $60 from their premium line (not one of the cheaper imported lines). While a real beast of a knife for boned meats and plenty keen for normal things, it really wasn't a good tool for making stew meat for example out of a small roast.