• The rules for The Exchange can be found here. Please read and follow them. Stop using Paypal Friends & Family and follow our best practices to prevent getting ripped off or having a bad deal.

New Handle Composites

Status
Not open for further replies.

fod

a la sombra
Some new combinations and patterned composites handmade in Jackson, Michigan.

I have been doing this for about two years now and I trying make a good show of this, I am committed to this endeavor and not be a flash in the pan. I would like to be your supplier now and in the future.

If You want something different, please contact me for a quote. Right now, my lead time is about a week, a bit longer f I need to order materials. I can do just about any color, material or combo. Team or School Colors, not problem! Lets Talk.

They are all held together using a high quality, high cost, crystal clear, true epoxy resin and not any of the cheap and nasty polyester or vinylester resins some use to save money. Certainly not bondo from the hardware store. They are cured under pressure and heat. Unless otherwise mentioned, I am using new fabrics and materials. I want to ensure you that I am using the best materials I have found to supply you with high quality laminates.

I need to also mention I am not making Micarta. Micarta is a registered trademark and for me to use the name would be like making copy machines and putting "Xerox" on it, or tissue paper and calling it "Kleenex". It is also made differently.

Paypal Preferred, prices include the fees. I'll happily work with other types of payment. All price are in US Dollars.

New Shipping policy:
$2 per pair, max shipping cost $8 for as much as you order

International customers, I will be happy to ship to you for the actual postage cost and your promise that will not ask me to commit tax fraud. The Standard Rate Envelopes are $13 to most places overseas, if I recall correctly.

Standard "I'll take it" in the thread applies over email and pms.