Real wire strippers in a multitool

Hi

I'm an electronics engineer, and I've had a leatherman squirt E4 for a few years now. I'm very happy with it, but I want to upgrade to something larger.
I've had a look at all leatherman multitools, gerber multitools and swisstools, but I haven't found what i'm looking for.

What I use very often is the wire stripper on my squirt E4
Leatherman_Squirt_E4.jpg

As you can see these are "real" wire strippers. Not just a notch in a can opener...
Wire strippers like these two MT's on the right for example:
wirestrippers.jpg

What I want is a pocket sized multitool with real wire strippers, and scissors (no scissors in the squirt E4). I'm going to use it for EDC. (I know about the Squirt ES4, but I want something bigger)
Do you guys know a MT for me?

I have the second MT from the right, it's a Paladin PT-510. SOG manufactures it for Paladin, based on their Pocket Powerplier. If you're looking for EDC, this tool will work nicely because it's only a little over 5 oz. It comes with SOG's compound pliers too.

Edit: the PT-510 doesn't have scissors. If you can live with the weight, get the PT-540. It's heavier, as it's based on SOG Powerlock.

The particular scissors-style wire stripper is an accessory you buy directly from SOG. You can disassemble the PT-540 and substitute one of the tools with it.
http://sogknives.com/store/100-442.html

OK, here's the full line. Decide for yourself.
http://www.paladin-tools.com/list_tools.php?id=167&parent_id=362

Last edited:
The paladin powerplay 525 and 540 MT's are too big for EDC imho.
The 510 is an option, but I'd prefer the scissor style wire stripper over the small wire stripper in the 510, so I'd have to buy the scissor and the scissor style wire stripper accesories and add them to the 510.

What would be awesome is it was possible to add the scissor style wire stripper (http://sogknives.com/store/100-442.html) to the leatherman charge tti (http://www.leatherman.com/product/Charge_TTi).