Recommendation for long and heavy chef's knife with flush fit handle

I work in a kitchen and have been assigned an increasing number of prep duties. I've found that what I would really want for processing large quantities of vegetables and cooked chicken is a longer knife than the 240mm I own (270-290mm would fit the bill) and also a knife with a thicker spine, minimum 3mm but ideally 4-4.5mm. Target weight is 230-280g.
What I am very particular about is also the handle, I loathe the western style of handle with pins. All my knives have handles that are flush with the spine and I'm finding it a real struggle to identify a knife that is both long, thick, has a handle flush with the spine and that is in stock.

Any help on this would be much appreciated.
Looking to spend no more than $500.

This would be ideal but is sold out.

Last edited:
You might take a look at chefknivestogo (dot com). Some of their gyuto knives seem to fit your specs.

I have no direct experience with them (the knives or the company), but they have been favorably mentioned here.

Good luck.

I work in a kitchen and have been assigned an increasing number of prep duties. I've found that what I would really want for processing large quantities of vegetables and cooked chicken is a longer knife than the 240mm I own (270-290mm would fit the bill) and also a knife with a thicker spine, minimum 3mm but ideally 4-4.5mm.
What I am very particular about is also the handle, I loathe the western style of handle with pins. All my knives have handles that are flush with the spine and I'm finding it a real struggle to identify a knife that is both long, thick, has a handle flush with the spine and that is in stock.

Any help on this would be much appreciated.
Looking to spend no more than $500.
Contact timos- timos- he may have it in stock. I call it the Timkeda.

I do have a couple you may be interested in . feel free to shoot me an email if you like.