SAK Sheath

I put this up over on the Sheath & Leather Forum but thought I'd share it here as well .
Made this for my Electrician , haven't made a sheath with a flap before .

d0ed34fa9d603e7020833d0d10baac43_zps20e1122e.jpg

5b726af78b9feb2be36d466af1407f10_zpsdc7e4496.jpg

f7caa3d38adf1a944b41fb3e7c8e713a_zpsb40fe544.jpg

bf40075925923080b9a0ac590ed78397_zps5b28f9d4.jpg

5e8ac6abdc1e4fff60bf593f3e44cab7_zpse3b99875.jpg

Ken

Dang! That is EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbup::thumbup: Really love the trad fasteners....more reliable than snaps and they shout :cool: !!!!

Thanks for the enthusiastic response :)
I've never used those studs before , but I agree they are really cool , and I've still got a few to experiment with .

Ken

That is so much "stealthier" than a big old metal snap or Velcro. I really like the concept. And your workmanship is exquisite. Thanks for sharing.

That was a one of a kind sheath that I made , as an experiment .
I still have it somewhere in my box of bits , but it never got used much .
I don't sell any of my sheaths , but I'm sure a custom maker could make you something similar if you really wanted one .
SAK's are the only knives I make sheaths for these days , and even then I don't make many .

Here is a photo history of my SAK sheaths I've made , most of these pics have been shown before , but not all in one place .

Ken

Last edited:
That was a one of a kind sheath that I made , as an experiment .
I still have it somewhere in my box of bits , but it never got used much .
I don't sell any of my sheaths , but I'm sure a custom maker could make you something similar if you really wanted one .
SAK's are the only knives I make sheaths for these days , and even then I don't make many .

Here is a photo history of my SAK sheaths I've made , most of these pics have been shown before , but not all in one place .

Ken

I would really like one of them. They are awesome!!!!!!! Would you consider selling?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk