Schrade Walden 165 Old Timer

I am a new member to this forum. I have inherited an extensive knife collection. One of the knives is a Schrade Walden 165 Old Timer. From what I can gather this knife is in mint condition, never sharpened or carried. I am a novice, but am being drawn into this process by the mere fact that I am sitting on a collection that was started years ago and, by a twist of fate, ended up in my possession. My question is this. How do I begin to identify year made (serial number 12214) and value? Thanks for any help that might be offered...

Attachments

• DSC06178.jpg
    DSC06178.jpg
    21 KB · Views: 92
  • DSC06180.jpg
    DSC06180.jpg
    22.1 KB · Views: 63
  • DSC06183_2.jpg
    DSC06183_2.jpg
    32 KB · Views: 73
  • DSC06183.jpg
    DSC06183.jpg
    25.2 KB · Views: 84
  • DSC06185.jpg
    DSC06185.jpg
    27.8 KB · Views: 62
Nice knife driftless. As many others will no doubt reply, it is worth what you can get for it. I recommend that you keep an eye on fleaBay or GunBroker to determine what they are going for currently.
Search completed auctions for knives similar to yours.
All best.

P.S. Welcome to the forum.

Thanks for the feedback, Bridgeman. I am mesmerized by some of the research I have done on this new (old) knife collection. Although I've been hunting and fishing for years, I had no idea there was so much to this. It is quite interesting...

Looks like a nice knife made sometime between 69-73. Someone may be able to narrow it down more by the serial#. This forum can be a great resource for information but the moderators are very strict on enforcing the rules so you may what to get acquainted with them. If the rest of your collection is in as good of shape as your 165OT Woodsman then you have a fine lot to strat with.
Welcome Rick