• The rules for The Exchange can be found here. Please read and follow them. Stop using Paypal Friends & Family and follow our best practices to prevent getting ripped off or having a bad deal.

(Withdrawn for Expo G&K show) Groovy ironwood and blackwood & brass pin file work.

Hello Guy's and Gal's,

Here I have a cool little groovy boot knife that I hope you will find as cool as I do. The groove thing is something I have been doing on some of my knives for about eight years or so and adds a lot of feel and grip to a polished knife. This knife has such a super feel to it and is another of those knives that is hard to put down. Hope you like it.

Blade is CPM 154 CM .187 thick, 4.25 in. from tip to guard and .935 wide. It has been heat treated to 60-61 RC with a cryo quench and a double two hr temper. I have polished the blade and then brush finished with 1200 grit. O/A is 8.75 in. One more thing is that the weird spots that you see on the flats of pic 4 are not really there.

Handle is of Highest grade ironwood burl, thin red vulcanized fiber spacers and evenly carved blackwood spacers for feel and added grip for a polished knife. It feels very awsome and secure in the hand. This is a super knife. I have tried to stop at good enough, but cannot. They are man jewelry for the hip.

Guard is 416 stainless pinned and soldered with no chance of pin holes.

I will build sheath left or right and still ship knife within two days of purchace.

Asking $425.00 plus $15.00 shipping conus. I accept paypal. Thank you. Alan

Last edited:
well Alan , I do not know about groovy , that is a little drugey 60's for me but it sure is cool looking . I really like how you did that handle . Very nice

Terrific design and a beautiful knife! The red and blackwood spacers on that fab ironwood really set this one off!!

Very nice design! Goes nice with the S&W