• The rules for The Exchange can be found here. Please read and follow them. Stop using Paypal Friends & Family and follow our best practices to prevent getting ripped off or having a bad deal.

Would You Like a Regrind

Big Chris

SAHD/Knifemaker
Knifemaker / Craftsman / Service Provider
I have been offering regrinds for a few months now. I offer flat belt finished regrinds on most any knife you want altered. I have done custom work on both production and custom knives. I always forget to take pictures of the finished knife, but here are 2 knives I did this past weekend.

An Emerson Horseman that I thinned the edge, brought the shoulders up higher and removed the thumb ramp and Wave.
20140407_135717.jpg

This Spyderco H1 was brought to a zero edge and then the final bevel was applied. This knife edge is at .006" at the shoulder behind the edge.
20140407_135525.jpg

Regrinds start at $45 plus return shipping for standard blades 3.75" and under. Longer blades, premium blade steels, and additional custom work will increase the price.
My turn around time for regrinds has been averaging 2 weeks.

If you are interested please email me at bigchriscustomknives@gmail.com

Chris, I gotta hit you up soon (I asked earlier this year over the green forum :)). Will you be considering doing hollow grinds and perhaps stonewashing in the future? I love hollow grinds for some knives.

those thin edges are the bee's knees - love them.

I am wanting to get me a 10" wheel to start offering hollow grinds, but it will likely be after Blade Show when I make that purchase.
I am working on a stonewashing set-up as well, but need to get a new better cutting media. I am not happy with the results I am getting so far.
Short answer to your questions is yes, in the near future.

Hey Chris, I picked up the Emerson this past weekend and love it. This is now by far one of the sharpest knives I own. Thank you.

DSC00125_zps4b03aff3.jpg

DSC00127_zpsac82186d.jpg