Youtube Video Show

Fiddleback

Knifemaker
Well, we've cut production once again. This means that my job is less and less time consuming. Rather than taking a day off I'm thinking of starting a youtube channel for Fiddleback Forge. What I'm envisioning is basically a short weekly talk show where we answer questions submitted by y'all here on the forum. Each week we would pick a few questions and I would try to schedule a guest to discuss them with. Dylan has me thinking this is a giant endeavor and we need to hire someone. What I have is one day a week to make this happen and no money to hire someone. In addition, I have no experience doing this. So, what I'm looking at in the beginning are simple videos shot with one camera. I am going to get sound recording equipment, so it won't be all windy and hard to hear. I'd like to progress to more cameras as we go, but that may have to wait until I can afford some help. What do you guys think?

Sounds like a groat idea. I really like the sounds of it,...except the part about cutting production..

Andy:

It would be helpful to get a better understanding of what you are hoping to achieve with this program ? In short.....what is the mission objective ?

Peter

"Well, we've cut production once again." Huh? Really? Did we know that? Is this an extension of that January thread on state of the business? Explains a few things... Perhaps. Is a day a week on You Tube a solution are you asking? This is a Forum, that implies give and take. Are you inviting a dialogue?