420HC Corrosion resistance?

I've had a few knives in the past but nothing you would call "High Quality/Price"
manly due to the fact that my knives are subjected to a pretty harsh environment. After have a couple knives that didn't stand up to the being soaked in sweat, covered in gas, and oil and numerous other liquids the liners would
all begin to rust along with most of the screws ect.

(I do lawn care work for a living)

I know just enough about knife steels to make a "poor" educated guess.
As I did with a CRKT in AUS-4. To say the least it was not near as good as my old Gerber E-Z out. (Which is long gone and lost). Now all this is out of the way, I'll get to my questions.

1. Is 420HC that Buck uses pretty corrosion resistant?
Let's say more so than AUS8, or 440C?

2. And is the 4420HC pretty tough?
Ex. Will the blade get chips in it when cutting through industrial line trimmer line?

I could answer all these questions my self in time. But it being winter
I don't have alot of work to test all this out.

BTW, I just bought a Buck Bantam BBW in 420HC.
Hence all the 420HC questions.

Thanks all.

I have a Buck Bantam that I often clip to my inner waist band while running. In case I find a good hiking trail along the way. After a year of being exposed to sweat it hasn't rusted. I clean it every time as soon as I get home, though. Most all stainless steels can rust to some degree, but 420 is one of the best in terms of rust resistance. It's also easy to sharpen which I like, and Buck does 420 better than anyone.

Here is a quote from another thread about this: