ANY SERIOUS SOG COLLECTORS OUT THERE?

Hi, I’m new to BF and was courious if there were any SOG Knife Collectors out there. If so, I’d like to connect with you and discuss rare SOGs and basically exchange notes. It has been my experience that collectors can greatly help one another with their collections, so I thought I’d try using BF to reach out. My interest in in discontinued SOG knive as well. If you’re a collector I’d like to hear from you. FYI my collection is rather vast and contains some of the rarest SOGs out there... some 1 of 1s, customs from the factory, early SOG SPECIALTIES, etc. Jay

Last edited:
Anyone like SOG Recondos? There are four different types of blades shown. Specifically, bead blasted, satin, satin TiNi and bead blasted TiNi. Of course, there are a few Recondos, but most of them are X42 Recondos with steel hardness up to HRC62. The grinds are very unique, which makes it exceptionally lethal. On the sidelines are a couple of Team Leaders, Team Leader Survival, NW Rangers and a few others.
View media item 4446

Last edited:
Anyone like SOG Recondos? There are four different types of blades shown. Specifically, bead blasted, satin, satin TiNi and bead blasted TiNi. Of course, there are a few Recondos, but most of them are X42 Recondos with steel hardness up to HRC62. The grinds are very unique, which makes it exceptionally lethal. On the sidelines are a couple of Team Leaders, Team Leader Survival, NW Rangers and a few others.
View media item 4446
Not bad for a beginner!!!! :)

View media item 4446

Nice collection, very impressive! Love my NW Ranger and Team Leader.

Nice collection and while I do like them I favor the old seki leather handled s1's, recons, and also the seki trident model without the leather handle. Do you have pics of them too? Thanks,

Some Seki Classics. The 関 at the bottom reads "Seki" as in Seki City.
DSC_0155.jpg

Last edited:
View media item 4446