anyone from N.J. or northeast P.A.

I'm up near Trenton, SF....I believe there are a few of us nuts in the area!

There's a great custom show in NYC in November, if I recall correctly---there are usually some BFC get togethers up there, if you are interested

Hi John
I'm stationed at McGuire A.F.B., next to Ft. Dix. Are you a collector?. I have been collecting for about 20-25 yrs. I'm a big fan of randalls, These are the backbone of my collection. But I have blades from many other makers. Thanks for letting me know about the knife show, I'm afraid I won't be able to make it. Uncle sam keeps me busy. take care and write again. Al

I am from Southeast PA but I often head up to North Jersey to see my in laws. Up around Montclair. That knife show in November sounds like fun, any more details would be great.

Guys--there is a gun show in Ft Washington PA, at the Ft Wash Expo Center, this weekend...I'll be there working a knife booth on Sunday. The vendor, Rip Off Knives, has a great collection of production and rarer stuff like Chris Reeve and Mission Knife and Tool.

It's a pretty good show, and the only large gun show in "our" area these days, unfortunately.

The NY Custom Show is listed in Blade and Tactical Knives--it's in November and is a lot of fun.

SF, I collect a bunch of stuff, nothing in particular, a few Mad Dogs, Reeve, a few Busse, but I really like Randalls from what I have seen....Nordic, who deals in a lot of Randalls , is usually at the NY show, as is Emerson and Reeve, and Busse.

Just north of you there is a great outdoor store, Harry's Army Navy, on Rte 206 in Bordentown, I think...a pretty good selection of production stuff and sharpeners--ever been there?

Hi JohnG
Thanks for the reply, I don't live far from Ft. Washington. I have a friend that lives there, he will most likly be there. I have been to harry's afew times, good store. do you know of any custom knife stores in this area? Thanks again. Al