Battle Mistress

Forgive my ignorance, but I'm relatively new to Busse. I have been a dyed in the wool Randall man for many years. My question is whether the Battle Mistress comes with a sheath. Also, are there any in stock anywhere with the tan handle slabs. What is the coating made of and how corrosion resistant are the INFI knives.

Thanks for your help,

Tim

Wow
smile.gif
Strange no one replied...
Anyways, as the owner of 4 BMs (+ that bolo I'm waiting for a loong time
smile.gif
) I can say that's a terrific blade.
I suggest yuo check Cliff Stamps Battle Mistress Review. IMHO a very good review, at least that was what influenced my decision to buy the very first BM
wink.gif
After that it's easy
wink.gif

And do the search on this forum, you'll get tonns of info...

------------------
zvis.com
Have Fun,
Alligator

[This message has been edited by Gator97 (edited 02-09-2001).]

Hi Tim,

Check out Cliff Stamps exhaustive review of the Battle Mistress:
http://www.physics.mun.ca/~sstamp/knives/busse_bm.html
He talks about corrosion testing the blade in that review.

Re: sheaths. The multi-carry sheath pictured in Cliff's review is much nicer than the simplistic kydex one I've seen on another straight handled BM. The sheaths on the new E-handled Busse blades are quite nice IMHO. They have a kydex liner epoxied into a cordura outer layer that has a pocket sewn to it. There's another thread on this forum that asked what people were putting into that pocket. http://www.bladeforums.com/ubb/Forum39/HTML/000725.html

Hope that helps,
Greg

p.s. Oops, I see Gator had a slightly quicker search than I did for Cliff's review URL.
smile.gif
Thx, Gator.

[This message has been edited by RokJok (edited 02-09-2001).]