Best EDC for around $60??

aggiejason

Chillin' on Route 66
Hey y'all-

I'm looking to buy a new EDC for around $60 or less. I've got a Kershaw Ken Onion chive and I'm very happy with it. I love the speed safe opening! I play with it while I'm driving down the road everyday. :D (I'm an OTR trucker) Just looking to get something else.
thanks!
J

I got a Heat this past weekend at Blade and it is hard to beat for the price. Very happy with it. CRKT Hawk D.O.G is another that you might want to check out.

Thanks for the info! The Camillus looks nice. I have no experience with them and know zip about them. I couldn't find a pic of the Spydie. :(

I noticed that the blade length on the Heat is 3.75". I think I might want something with a blade length of around 3 inches or less just for carry comfort sakes.

Benchmade Griptillian and Mini-Griptillian. Awesome EDC's Gonna get one for my sister soon, but she doesnt know which colour hadle she likes!

Thor

aggiejason said:
I'm looking to buy a new EDC for around $60 or less. I've got a Kershaw Ken Onion chive and I'm very happy with it. I love the speed safe opening!

Two quite different suggestions -

Kershaw Ken Onion LEEK -
BlkLEEKs_S.jpg

Bead blast stainless steel Leek (model #1660) seen for under $40.
Black "boron" (actually Tungsten DLC) Leek (model #1660BLK) about $56
Rainbow Leek (model #1660VIB) ~ $56-$65

Or a SAK - Swiss Army Knife - look at the Alox handled models like the Victorinox Farmer -

MTG-53964.jpg

around $20! - that's a bargain for such a useful model
(note the small screwdriver tip on the can opener will work with #1 & #2 Phillips screws)
The woodsaw is also a marvel.

Actually if you buy the non-fancy Leek and shop around (use froogle.com) you can afford BOTH!

--
Vincent

http://UnknownVincent.cjb.net/
http://UnknownVT.cjb.net/