Recommendation? Best tool for Blackberry?

I'm not sure this is the right forum, but it seemed more appropriate here than in the general knife forum.

I'm looking for the best hand tool to handle a mix of brush that is primarily your typical PNW blackberry (~1" diameter), and red alder saplings (1-4" diameter). With the size and number of blackberrys and their thorns, I'm thinking something longer will help me keep me away from the prickles. Beyond that I'm not really sure what would be best.

I've got one area that is ~20ft x 125ft, and another that is ~15ft x 45ft area. So a decent amount of space, but not acres.

I'm just not sure if this is a job for a Brush axe, Ditch bank blade, or maybe just a long machete, as I've never used any of those before. I'm also new to the area, and have never had to deal with blackberry. So my question to everyone here, is what would you want to use in this situation?

I've done a ton of blackberry work here in the PNW. The long machete is the ticket. 22" or longer works great. Advance by cutting a sphere in front you to keep thorns at bay at all times. Chop the runners into short lengths so you can trample them and they won't catch your legs. I like to wear duck cloth or heavy demin clothing. Wear gloves but if you're careful few thorns will get to your hands. A lanyard on the machete is great if it's sized right. If it's too long a couple twists will shorten it. I like to keep a slightly loose grip, it's less tiring and the machete changes direction faster and easier.

Sharp! Sharp! Sharp!

Legion, I may use a chainsaw (or other sort of saw) on the larger alder saplings. However, I can't imagine trying to get anywhere near the center of a blackberry bush with one. For reference, the blackberry bushes are ~4-8ft tall, with the individual canes of the plant being up to ~20-25ft long