California law on automatics

So I understand from reading various sources online California generally allows for ownership of automatic knives but not carry, except one source said the City of Oakland actually does not allow for ownership either. What I'm mostly wondering about at this point is regarding transport and sales - specifically what if I ship one for warranty (have an opportunity to get a Protech TR-4 and they're even in CA I believe) and what if the sale is to someone in another state?

Here are my opinions based on my studying of California state switchblade laws (penal statutes and case law). I'm a 54 year resident of California, and I own and make switchblades.

I believe ownership is legal, but carrying of switchblades with blades 2" or longer on ones person, even on private property or in ones own home, is illegal.

Having a switchblade with a blade 2" or longer in the driver/passenger area of ones vehicle in public is illegal (case law says it's legal to have switchblades in the glove compartment of ones vehicle on private property. Case law CA vs SC 2009). My advice is that any transportation of switchblades by vehicle should be done with the knives in ones trunk.

As far as shipping a switchblade inside California for warranty work, hard to say exactly where the law comes down. Notice how in the statute linked below, in part C it says "transfers". I could easily imagine a prosecutor saying that shipping a switchblade to anyone, for any reason, constitutes "transfer". But that is pure speculation, based on my knowing how prosecutors like to stretch the law and interpret it in self-serving ways.